Tuesday

I’m starting to find that’s it’s hard to have any sort of routine with a 6 week old going through a growth spurt.  I’m the type of person that I don’t like to start a project unless I can finish it.  If I begin a load of dishes and don’t get to finish them before being interrupted, I will think about them until I can go back to do the rest.  And it’s happening a lot with my spoiled girl who loves to be held! Now, don’t get me wrong, she really is a good baby.  I am so lucky and I would hold her all day if I could!

Today was an exciting day for mail.  I received all the matching pajamas I ordered for Christmas this year for all my neices and nephews.  All the boys will match and all the girls will match…which is no small feat when there are nine kids from age 5 months (what Adelaide will be at Christmas) to age 8.  I also got all my pictures that I ordered from Adelaide’s first 5 weeks of life.  There were over 200! I put most of them in an album and some in her baby book.

I have recently discovered the “hug hold” for my moby wrap since Adelaide doesn’t fit in the newborn hold anymore.  We both love it! She almost immediately gets comfortable and falls asleep and I’m able to have my hands free to go about my chores.  Yesterday I folded about half the laundry I had while she was in it.  Then she was in such a deep sleep, I was able to take her out of it and lay her down where she slept for about another hour.

Adelaide’s been having what I think is a little bit of acid reflux.  Sometimes she projectile pukes up her entire bottle. And she always has wet burps and lots of hiccups.  She also gets really fussy while eating sometimes, when she’s obviously still hungry, but cries when the bottle is in her mouth.  Other times she takes her whole bottle just fine.  I’m going to ask her doctor about it at her next appointment.

Time with her is flying by!

One response

  1. We have tried “mommy’s bliss (brand name) Gripe Water for hiccups with great success. It works instantly and, unlike other brands, does not need to be refrigerated. It can stay near baby’s nursery. It seems to cut down on colic issues and reflux. Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

