35 Weeks

Today I am 35 weeks, and 5 days pregnant.  For 2 weeks now, I have been on bedrest for Pregnancy Induced Hypertension (PIH).  Thank goodness we got the baby’s room painted and finished when we did! I would be going crazy if I still had a lot of stuff that needed to be done in preparation for the baby!

Lance has been so great the past couple of weeks.  His boss is being SO understanding and he was able to switch his work hours to the evening so that he is able to stay home during the day and watch the kids that I keep for me.  We wouldn’t be able to afford this much time off.  I haven’t had to clean the house, cook a meal, do laundry, or go grocery shopping at all.  He has done it all! I have to admit, it’s been a little hard to give up the reins on some of the domestic stuff, but have definitely enjoyed the much-needed rest that I’m getting!

Another blessing has been that our church has started bring us meals 3 times a week.  That is such a huge help! It definitely makes things a little easier on Lance and I am really enjoying all the yummy food! It just makes this bedrest thing so much more bearable with everyone being so helpful and understanding.

I go back to the doctor on Thursday for lab work and an ultrasound.  They are monitoring me and the baby very closely to try and get us to as near to my due date as possible.  I’m secretly hoping to be induced a little early.  I’m getting really tired of being pregnant, honestly.  But, of course, I want what’s best for the baby above any discomfort that I have!

Leave a Reply

