33 Weeks

Lance and I had a wonderful week off for our anniversary.  We started off the week by painting the baby’s room.

It was a lot of work but felt so good to get it over with!

I have gotten almost everything put together and ready in the room and am just waiting on two more picture frames to come in before I can hang the wall decor and the room will be complete.  I am planning on posting pictures once everything is done.  It looks so good in there! Sometimes Lance and I just sort of gravitate to that room because we think it’s the best room in our house now!

The rest of our anniversary week was spent spending time together.  We went shopping, went out to eat a lot, played games together, watched movies, stayed up late talking, and did a 1000 piece puzzle together.

I didn’t take many pictures because we spent a lot of time in our pajamas! Ha! But, seriously, it was the best stay-cation I’ve ever had.  It was soooo nice to just “stock up” on a lot of quality time that I know we will be craving once the baby is here and our lives get so much busier.

At the end of our anniversary week we went to Illinois for a baby shower at my home church.  My mom, her friend Peggy, and my brother’s wives put it all together for me.  Everything was decorated so cute!

All of my nieces were there (and two nephews), but I didn’t get pictures of them all.  I did get a picture of Autumn and Corrah though!

We received so many wonderful presents and were so thankful to everyone that came! We felt so blessed!

I haven’t really had many new pregnancy symptoms except recently I’ve developed a lot of pelvic pressure.  I’m not sure, but I think the baby is head down and just putting a lot of weight on my pelvis.  Everything I read about this week says the baby should be about 4 pounds by now and that is just crazy to me!  Her movements are getting less jerky and more like her whole body rolling around.  I think she’s just running out of room in there!

Last weekend we installed the car seat and next weekend we’re gonna figure out where the entrance is that we’re supposed to go to at the hospital (I’m delivering at a big hospital).  I’ve started packing the hospital bags and picked out a going-home-outfit.  All her bedding and clothes are washed and ready to go.  I can’t believe I only have 7 weeks left! We are so ready to meet our daughter!

Leave a Reply

