23 Weeks!

I’m 23 weeks pregnant today! Only 17 more to go! Each week feels like a milestone to me because it’s one week closer to meeting that sweet baby that’s been wiggling inside me.

I have felt great this week! My aches have not been as bad (except at night when I lay on one side too long), I’ve had more energy, and just overall feel good.  I’m consistently getting about 6 hours of sleep every night (even though I lay down for 8, I still have to use the restroom often).  Having more energy has helped with me consistently cooking a good meal every day for the past couple weeks, so I’ve been eating well too!  I haven’t really had many cravings lately, except I love juice and caffeine free diet Coke.  I try to drink at least 8-10 glasses of water a day, which isn’t hard for me because I’m thirsty all the time.

Our crib and dresser/changing table came in this week! I’m looking forward to getting that set up in the baby’s room.  Lance’s mom got us a video camera for our birthdays and that also arrived.  I’m so thankful we’ll have one to record important moments in our daughter’s life.

My next ultrasound is on Tuesday.  They didn’t get all the pictures of the baby’s head that they wanted to at the last ultrasound, so this one is extra.  I’m not really nervous about it, but can’t say that I won’t be relieved to get the confirmation that everything is okay with our baby.

Leave a Reply

