22 Weeks!

Today I am 22 weeks and 1 day pregnant! Every week that goes by I am one week closer to meeting my sweet daughter.  I think about her all the time and sometimes dream about her too.  Last night I had two separate dreams where I was in the hospital preparing to have her.

Definitely an exciting week for us because on Tuesday I saw the baby kick from the outside for the first time.  I had been seeing it out of the corner of my eye for a few days now, but could never catch it.  Then Tuesday night I saw 3 good kicks.  Last night after Lance got off work the baby was kicking so I made him stare at my belly and he got to see 3 kicks! I’ve been feeling the baby move around inside me for about 6 weeks now, but it’s awesome that Lance finally got to witness it!

Also this week, we ordered our crib and dresser/changing table for the baby’s room (thanks, mom!).  We haven’t received it yet but I’m super ready to start getting some major progress done on the baby’s room and a crib is definitely a good place to start! I can’t believe in 18 short weeks we’ll have a newborn to put in it!

I ordered my diaper bag this week as well.  I researched a TON of diaper bags trying to find the perfect one for me.  I am not picky on a lot of baby items, but a perfect diaper bag was important to me because I hate the normal waterproof diaper bag material.  It gives me that feeling like someone scraping their nails on a chalkboard when I touch that type of material.  And since this will be something I will use all the time (and as a purse too, because I’m not going to carry both),  I wanted it to be comfortable for me.  I decided on the Vera Bradley Baby Bag.  It came today and I love it! I chose the pattern Carnaby because it was on sale.  It has this nice fabric on the outside, with a waterproof material on the inside.  And it came with a matching changing pad.    It’s so cute and well-made; I think it will last for years and multiple children.

My shirts are starting to get too short on me thanks to my pregnant belly pulling them up.  I wore one of my maternity shirts today for the first time.  I also had to buy a new dress this week because last Sunday I only had two dresses left that fit me for church.  I need at least 3 to rotate. Ha!

Leave a Reply

