19 weeks!

Tomorrow I will be 19 weeks pregnant.  I didn’t make an 18 week post because it has been a crazy past week and a half.

It started with last weekend.  My brother and his family decided to come see me as kind of a last minute thing.  I was so excited because they’ve never come to Nashville to see me!  Lance and I did a lot of cleaning and stuff to prepare for them coming.

Friday night a couple hours before they arrived I started feeling really yucky.  Lance and I chalked it up to me being nervous of how the weekend was gonna go and just tried to relax and spend some time together before they got here.

By the time they showed up I was feeling like it was just a matter of when (not if) I was going to throw up.  And I have always not been able to stop throwing up once I start, so I was just praying and hoping it would hold off.  About 30 minutes after they got here I started throwing up, and didn’t stop until the next morning.

I felt pretty yucky the next day and stayed in bed a lot.  I tried to go to dinner with everyone but had to turn around once we got to the restaurant.  They left after only staying one night.  I know they understood and felt bad I was sick, but I just felt so disappointed that I had to be sick while they were here.

Sunday night Lance threw up once or twice and then Monday and Tuesday we both felt completely exhausted and worn out from being so sick.  Wednesday I started working again and Lance thought he was gonna go to work but then started throwing up again and threw up all day long.  It was almost like he caught it twice; it was weird.

So I spent Wednesday working to keep the girls I keep in the playroom so they wouldn’t get sick, taking care of Lance, and bleaching almost every surface in the house to try and kick this sickness out.  Not feeling 100% myself, and being pregnant, that completely tired me out and then I didn’t feel good the rest of the week.  But thankfully didn’t throw up anymore.

This past weekend Lance and I spent a lot of time resting, drinking a lot of water, and focusing on getting better.  I think yesterday (Monday) we finally felt completely better and Lance went back to work too.

Today I had a doctor’s appointment.  I had my first glucose test (I’ll have two) and had to drink the nasty orange stuff.  Yuck!! Then the doctor checked my baby’s heartbeat and then I had my blood drawn.  I got to schedule my gender ultrasound for two weeks from today so we’re pretty excited about that!  I can’t wait to finally know if it’s a boy or girl so I can plan the baby’s room!  Next week this pregnancy will be half way over! It’s going so fast!

One response

  1. Oh my! I can’t believe it’s almost half way. I am so unbelievably excited. So glad you guys are finally feeling better. Love you.

Leave a Reply

