16 weeks

On Wednesday I was 16 weeks pregnant.  I could know the gender by now, but my doctor wants to wait until 21 weeks to do the gender scan.  It’s really hard waiting! I thought about going to one of those ultrasound clinics to find out, but I could spend that $75 on something else than finding out the gender 5 weeks earlier.  I’m just impatient!  I just can’t wait to decide on bedding and room colors and start working on the nursery.  At 21 weeks I’ll only have 19 weeks left to get all of that done and I’m anxious to get started!

Lance and I went out for Valentine’s Day last night.  We had an Olive Garden gift card left over from Christmas and used that.  It was sooo good! Lance and I always share, which I love because I get to taste everything I want to, but not have a ton of food left over.  We got an appetizer, shared an entree (which I was too full after all the salad and breadsticks that I brought my half home…isn’t that what always happens at Olive Garden with that yummy salad?), and then both got dessert to-go.  We had a relaxed conversation and just enjoyed each other’s company!

My Saturday is going to be filled with laundry, relaxing, and hopefully putting together some coupon scenarios for this week.  I haven’t done couponing since November when I found out I was pregnant.  The first couple of weeks I was just preoccupied with the news, and then there was the holidays, and then I felt yucky for awhile.  So now, I’m ready to get some bargains! Plus, it’s just been so nice outside that running a bunch of errands seems inviting!

Leave a Reply

