15 weeks!

I’ve been trying to find time to write an update and decided I’ll never find it if I don’t make it. Today I’m 15 weeks pregnant! My baby is now the size of an apple.

I had a doctor’s appointment yesterday and everything went well. I lost 8 more pounds (12 total since I’ve been pregnant), but my doctor says it will reduce my chances for a C-section, and as long as I’m eating healthy not to worry if I lose more. I got to hear the baby’s heartbeat which was 150. (I just know it’s a girl!!) I get to stop taking my medicine I was taking for my PCOS and now all I have to take is my prenatal vitamin. He said that I’m doing great and he couldn’t be happier with how my pregnancy is progressing! It’s really relieving to hear that since my PCOS makes me more likely to have complications. I’m so happy everything’s good!

I have another appointment in 4 weeks where I will have my first glucose test. Then 2 or 3 weeks after that I’ll have an ultrasound and a gender scan!! Yay! I can’t wait until everyone knows for sure what I already know…ha!

Leave a Reply

