Monday

Lance and I had a good date day yesterday.  We went to church in the morning and then we decided to go to a shopping mall for the afternoon.  We went to lunch at Backyard Burgers.  I have never been there and Lance usually lets me pick where to eat (since my appetite is iffy lately), so I wanted him to pick.  It was really good!  After we ate we headed to the mall and walked around.  Lance found some ties for work that were on sale.  We mostly did window shopping.  After a couple hours we took a smoothie break.

When we were ready to leave the mall I stopped and got a haircut at the salon there.  It was mostly just a trim and some layers.  I also bought a new straightening iron.  My first straightener lasted me about 8 years but broke about 6-8 months ago.  I’ve been saving money for a new one.  My hair is so curly that I have to buy a professional one for it to work.  Friday night I got off work about 6pm and then at 6:30 two girls I used to keep came over so their parents could have a date night.  I ended up working until 4am.  (22 hour work day, ugh!!).  But it was great to see the girls and I made enough money to get my straightener! I’m also really glad their parents had a much-needed date night!  I haven’t had a chance to use my new straightener yet, so I’m excited to try it out tonight!

Leave a Reply

