Saturday

Where do I start when I’ve neglected my blog for months?  There’s no way I could catch up on everything that’s been going on, so I will just try to stay current.

Today is a rare Saturday in which Lance and I are both off.  We are spending the day catching up on things we usually don’t have time to do during the week.  He is working on editing some things for his job.  So far, I have restarted my printer, filed away a whole stack of papers, started gathering everything for our taxes, and started looking through which coupon deals I want to do this week.

Later, I plan on putting together a car seat/stroller system so I can make sure everything is there before the return policy expires.  (I’m pregnant, by the way.  Twelve weeks along.)  Lance and I went to Toys ‘R’ Us the other day because I was hoping to score on a good deal for wipes.  I’ve been slowly buying diapers and wipes so that when the baby comes I’ll have a small stock and won’t have to worry about that expense for awhile.  Anyway, they did not have said wipes, so we ended up looking around for a bit.  I could look at baby stuff for hours anytime I go into a store that has a baby section.  This day we didn’t have much time.  But on the way out the door there were a few clearance car seat systems up front.  In addition to being on clearance, there was an additional 20% off, and an additional $20 coupon in their flyer.  The deal was too good to pass up.  I had planned on getting a gender neutral pattern anyway so that I could use it again for future children and they had a lovely yellow and grey pattern with all the features I was looking for.  So, we went ahead and bought it!

I’ve also been (slowly, cause I get tired easily now that I’m pregnant) cleaning out my craft room and getting ready to put baby stuff in it.  I’m anxious to buy stuff a little at a time so that we can spread out the expense.

That’s all for now!

 

4 responses

  1. Congratulations! =) Thanks for the update! And is the stroller you got the one you put in your tags? I just looked it up, wow.. I never knew strollers could be so complex lol. Thats really cool how the handle flips.. and the cupholder.. the way it can roll like luggage on wheels when folded… how neat!

    Best wishes for yo(growing) family! =)
    Cody

Leave a Reply

