My Balcony Garden

Early in the Spring, I decided that I wanted to have a container garden on my balcony.  Because I work from home, I thought I would really enjoy it, and have plenty of time to work on it.

I ordered some seeds and a seed starter kit from Gurneys.  I tried to start probably 10 different vegetables with my kit.  My husband hung a grow light for me to help them to sprout faster.

And it worked!

I would say probably 95% of my seeds sprouted, but only about half did well and got big enough to put outside.  I have since then bought 2 tomato plants and a bell pepper plant.

I’m really loving my little balcony garden and everything is coming along quite nicely.  I can’t wait to have some fresh, home-grown produce this summer!

Here are some pictures of my balcony this week:

I already have one little tomato that I can see! My cucumbers and peppers are flowering so I know fruit is coming soon on those as well! We’ll see how it goes.

One response

  1. Thats fun! I’ve always thought about doing something like that, just didn’t think I knew enough to keep them alive lol. I just might have to give that a shot. Let me know how they turn out 🙂

Leave a Reply

