One person’s trash…

…is my treasure!!!

So way back in the summer, as Lance and I were leaving to go somewhere, we saw a rummage sale outside at our apartment complex.  I LOVE rummage sales so I wanted to check it out.  Lance kindly obliged and I promised not to take long ’cause he’s not a fan. 

So, turns out the sale was over and they were just packing everything up to get rid of it.  Anyone who wanted what was left could just take it! I found a few little plastic (sanitizable) toys for the girls I keep and a big mirror.  The mirror looked like this:

It is a really nice size but had a really ugly paint job.  It was like off-white with some pastels brushed on it.  The most prominent color was dirt.

I knew that I wanted to paint it, but haven’t really had time until last week. 

Sad, I know.

So, I wanted it to be fun and give my little craft corner some personality.  And I knew it would be okay for it to be totally girly because it is my own little space. 

What’s more girly than purple and zebra stripes?  Well, I’m sure a lot of you could answer that question, but I like the color combination just fine 🙂

A little closer:

Here it is hanging in my corner:

Remember when Brandy played Cinderella?  All I think of when I see this picture is her singing, “In my own little corner, in my own little chair, I can be whatever I want to be…”

It’s good to have a corner.

Now if I could just live some place that I could actually paint my walls…

One response

Leave a Reply

