What a Great Weekend!!

NOT!!

One of the downsides of keeping kiddos is that I catch everything they have. This past week was no exception! Two of the three girls had really bad colds and by Friday I knew I had caught it too.  Fever, runny nose, sore throat, the whole nine yards. 

Lance thought he was gonna get lucky because he didn’t feel too bad.  No such luck.  By Saturday he was sick too, just a day behind me. 

We spent the whole weekend in bed.  Two jugs of orange juice, 2 1/2 boxes of tissues, and a few cans of soup later, we are finally feeling a lot better. 

I actually kind of enjoyed being sick though (in a small, small way).  Normally I can’t really relax on the weekends.  I spend it worrying about catching up on everything I missed during the busy week: laundry, grocery shopping, paying bills, and various other necessary things.  If I try to relax, my mind doesn’t usually stray far from what needs to be done.  But this weekend, I didn’t care.  I spent the whole weekend reading, watching movies, and looking at facebook.  And Lance was right there beside me, without me feeling like I was holding him back from a fun weekend, for he was sick too.  The only thing I wish I had more of: sleep.  That did not come so easily because I couldn’t breathe through my nose.

Today, I’m just making a mental game plan of everything I need to catch up on, and probably going grocery shopping tonight.  I’m not going to buy much though.  We have a lot of stuff in our cabinets we need to use up.  Lance had to throw away a can of soup last night because he discovered it was expired.  To me, that means we have too much food in the house.  I’m going to try to get creative this week and just buy maybe some bread, juice, and milk at the store.  Probably some eggs too.

Tomorrow I’ll start on all the laundry I was supposed to do on Saturday.  I accidently knocked over a glass of water in the bathroom on Friday night (it broke) so I have to wash the bathroom rugs too, to make sure there are no little pieces of glass still in them.

I also hope to make it to CVS and Walgreens tonight or tomorrow night for some good deals.  I have some ECBs and RRs from Black Friday that I need to use up!

Well that’s my weekend in a nutshell! How was yours?

6 responses

  1. Hi,
    I just wanted to let you know another money saving tip; there are coupons to save on Dole products if you play the instant win game (everyone who plays gets a coupon.) There are also a lot of other chances to win awesome prizes like a round trip for two to the Four Seasons in California or a grocery visa card!
    You can find the game on our Facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/dole
    Good luck!

  2. oh I know what it’s like. I have about 30 kids around me 4 days a week. Every time I have to fight the bacils and viruses again and again. But in time someday I will have a verrrry strong immunity! Really…. some time….. ever..
    love your blog!

Leave a Reply

