It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas!

On Friday nights Lance and I always have date night.  It’s one night out of the week that I can look forward to for time together.  This week we both wanted to put up our Christmas stuff.  We’re traveling so much around the holidays that it’s just easier to get it done before all the packing and unpacking.  Plus, we get to enjoy it for longer!

The cats enjoyed laying under the warm lights after we finished decorating!

100_1040
Lance did this AWESOME display in our fireplace while I was wrapping presents:

100_1044
He also hung some lights around the doors leading to our little deck!

100_1045
It took us FOREVER to wrap all the presents we had! We stayed up until like 3am working on them.  But I’m SO glad that it’s done and I can just enjoy the season!

The finished tree:

100_1047

Now, I can start shopping for bargains for next year’s gifts!

5 responses

  1. Hey Katie! Was just checking out your blog. From that last pic you can see a small piece of your area rug. I have the exact same one in my living room. Great taste must run in the family! LOL! love you and miss you!

Leave a Reply

