Clearance Sales=My Favorite!!

With six neices and nephews (and another on the way!), I can’t afford to buy all my Christmas gifts in November and December!  I prefer to start Christmas shopping in January! This January I found matching pajamas for all the kids at Children’s Place for like $4 each.  I just bought them a size up and put them in my tote labeled “Gifts”.  As I’ve found good deals, I’ve just added a toy and a book for each one!

I’ve also bought most of our gifts for Lance’s family throughout the year.  Clearance shopping is a great way to save money! Why buy something at full price in December, that you can get in January for 75% off? I just have to buy one more thing and then all of my Christmas shopping is done for this year!

I also buy all of our clothes this way.  All the fall stuff is starting to go on clearance right now and soon the winter stuff will follow.  I buy things for next year that need replacing in our wardrobe, so that the next time that season rolls around, we’ll be all set!

Here are some great clearance deals right now:

Satin Zebra Print Sheet Set – $14.98 – $19.98 at Target.com

61+UgXlskmL__AA260_

I want these so bad! They would match the quilt I’m making perfectly! Merry Christmas to me, anyone??

Toddler Vest Candy Corn Costume – $3.24 at Target.com

41TpV+rLExL__AA260_

Women’s Cowl-Neck Top – $4.99 at Oldnavy.com

on676507-02p01v01

Men’s Sueded Crew Neck Tee – $8.00 at Oldnavy.com

on675469-11p01v01

Cabbage Patch Kids Sleepover Party Playset – $5.98 at Toyrus.com

pTRU1-3676532reg

LeapFrog Learn and Groove Musical Table – $19.00 at Walmart.com

0070843110234_215X215

Pumpkin Bath Sponge – $3.50 at Bathandbodyworks.com

pBBW1-6120643v194

With clearance deals and planning, you can make a little money go a long way!

Leave a Reply

