60 Years of Love

This past weekend Lance and I went to Arkansas to help with/attend his grandparents 60th wedding anniversary party.  It was a great time spent with family.  His grandparents had a great time and that’s what’s important!

PA240388

Lance and I served cake.

100_0901

We also made an updated family picture while we were there.

100_0925

Now, I’m trying to get my laundry done and house back in order.  I feel like it shouldn’t take me 3 days to do so, but there are just not enough hours in the day!   If I want to get 8 hours of sleep at night, I need to be asleep by 9pm.  That only leaves 3 hours after I get off to clean, eat supper, run errands, take a shower, pay bills/plan menus/mail letters, read my Bible, etc., etc., etc.  So usually my sleep is what suffers because I have to get things done! Not to mention that Lance doesn’t get home until 11:30p, so if I do go to sleep early, I just wake up again when he gets home.  I guess I shouldn’t fill a post about such sweet love with complaining, but I’m just tired of being tired…

Leave a Reply

