Menu-Plan Monday

For the past four weeks I’ve made a weekly menu to post in my kitchen.  On Sundays or Mondays I go grocery shopping to get what I need.  I usually try to include a lot of ingredients that I already have on hand, so I usually don’t have to buy much.  It really helps to save money by already knowing what you’re going to eat for the whole week.  It limits the last-minute eating out.  Some weeks I feel like cooking a lot and some weeks I don’t.  If I don’t, I put easy-to-prepare things on the menu.  In the recent past, Lance has been eating in the cafeteria at work for his supper, but this week, I’m going to start packing his lunch as well.  Here’s our plan for this week:

Tuesday:

Breakfast – Fried Egg & Toast

Lunch – Hearty Salad (I bought bagged salad and prepared and cut up tri-colored peppers, carrots, cucumbers, broccoli, we also have chickpeas, almonds, and shredded cheese to go with this)

Snack – Apple and Peanut Butter

Supper – Garden Fresh Pasta Salad, recipe here.

Wednesday:

Breakfast – Oatmeal

Lunch – Hearty Salad

Snack – Cheese and Crackers

Supper – L: Sandwich K: Baked Potato & Steamed Veggies

Thursday:

Breakfast – Pecan Pancakes

Lunch – Hearty Salad

Snack – Mixed Nuts

Supper – L: Hard-Boiled Egg, Veggies & Dip, Cheese; K: Veggies & Dip, Cheese & Crackers

Friday:

Breakfast – Cinnamon Rolls

Lunch – Subway

Snack – Apple

Supper – Spaghetti with homemade sauce, fresh french bread

Saturday:

Lunch – L: Hard-Boiled Egg, Veggies & Dip, Cheese  K: Egg & Toast

Supper – homemade Pizza OR out to eat

I also have a completely separate menu for the 3 girls I keep.  There meals always include a protein, veggie and/or fruit, and usually a dairy.  My mom sent us a coupon and some money to go to RainForest Cafe, so we will probably do that on Saturday night and make the pizza on Sunday afternoon.

 

Leave a Reply

