Pretty Husband

If you don’t know, I keep three little girls full-time everyday in my home.  I always enjoy sending them home looking nice and that includes doing their hair.  I’m always looking for cute hair bows, but don’t want to spend a lot of money on them.  So, on a whim, I decided to make one tonight! It turned out so cute that it deserves a blog of it’s own!

I lined an alligator clip with 3/8″ ribbon that I got in the target dollar section,  took apart a fake flower, sewed on a button, added some glue to keep it all strong, and voila!  I’m really happy with how it turned out!

100_0788

100_0789

100_0790

What a patient husband!

I can’t wait to make more of them! Maybe next time I’ll take a picture of them on the kiddos. Ha!

 

Disclaimer: No egos were bruised in the making of my hairbow.

One response

Leave a Reply

