Summer’s Over

I’m so ready for fall! It’s been raining off and on for what seems like a solid week! I’m can’t wait for cool nights and warm colors!

I took the summer off from couponing.  It was great to have a break! I never once had to buy shampoo, conditioner, deoderant, air freshner, cleaning supplies, soap, toothpaste, and the list goes on.  I also gave away some of what was in my stockpile.  Now that I’ve made some room on my shelves, I’ve been happy to start again! 

Harris Teeter triples last week, and five newpaper coupon inserts a couple weeks ago made for some great deals! I think I had 3 transactions at Harris Teeter and one total for a basket of food was only $1.50! The other two were like $6 and $10.  Great stuff!

I’m amazed at how popular couponing is becoming! There are so many blogs, facebook comments, and news features that highlight coupon use! It’s great to see people learning how to save so much money in this economy!

Two of my favorite sites to find the best deals are:

www.frugalcouponmom.com

www.southernsavers.com

They are a great place to get started if you would like to learn how to utililize your coupons!

Leave a Reply

