Anniversary Trip

We had a great time on our anniversary trip! Our cabin was awesome! We had a hard time finding it because the map the lady at the office gave us was wrong.  We went up some crazy steep driveways trying to get there.  My heights phobia had my heart racing and me covering my eyes and just trusting Lance to get us there.  Once we found our actually driveway, it wasn’t too steep and I got used to it by the end of the week.

Our cabin:

100_0716

I got to do a lot of cooking which was great!  Sometimes I feel like I don’t have time to cook at home; or when I do, I don’t enjoy it.  But we could relax and do whatever we wanted on this trip so I tried a few new recipes!

100_0632

100_0644

100_0648

100_0646

We also played a lot of games and spent a lot of time in the jacuzzi outside!

100_0649

100_0693

We didn’t go out and do very much because the cabin was so nice, but we did go miniature golfing one day! It was so cheesy and fun! We helped Professor Hacker find his lost treasure!

100_0660

100_0681

100_0655

100_0683

We did end up going out to eat one night.  We went to this place called the Apple Barn Restaurant.  It was so much food.  They start you our with Apple Fritters and Apple Julep (a mixture of apple and other fruit juices) and then your meal comes with salad, soup, and dessert.  We barely touched it all.  What was so neat though was we got to sit at a table that had porch swings attaching to the ceiling instead of seats.  It was so relaxing to just swing the whole time!

100_0692

All in all, it wasn’t Gatlinburg or our cabin that was exciting, it was just nice to be able to spend quality time with my husband without the pressures of everyday life.  I’m already thinking about what we’ll do next year!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

