Random

Sorry I haven’t posted this week’s deals.  I’ve actually been a little discouraged because I almost feel like no one benefits from my coupon posts; that they would rather just read the blogs I have linked to mine.  So, that has been the reason for my delay in posting.  I don’t really care how many people read my blog, but I do care that it is helpful to those who do read it.

My mom came to see me for my birthday this past weekend! We had so much fun! We went to the flea market, planted flowers, went couponing together, cooked, etc.  We had a really good visit!!

Tonight I reserved a cabin for Lance and I’s second anniversary coming up at the end of this month!! We are so excited to be able to go!! We are going to stay at the Moonlight Ridge cabin in Gatlinburg, TN.  We promised ourselves when we married that we would always go on an anniversary trip every year to have time for us.  Our honeymoon, and 1st anniversary trip are some of the best memories we have as a couple.  I can’t wait for this next one!!!

Well, Harris Teeter is tripling coupons up to $0.99 this week! That makes many items free!

Feel free to link to my blog about your good deal discoveries this week!

6 responses

  1. I love reading your blog! I don’t have time to search down deals. If I see a deal and know I have a coupon then that is great but I love to read what you post because I often miss great buys that you see. I am just too busy to be able to study sale ads. Being in college takes up alot of time..lol…and being a mom does too. Thanks for posting the great deals when you do! I am trying to keep a record of exactly how much money I save by using coupons this year. I am keeping track of the total value that the coupons are worth. I am doing well so far!

  2. The cabin is beautiful! It looks like it has a balcony or loft. I am so glad that you get to go. I always read your deals first. Sometimes I feel like I’m slow to understand everything, but you always have it all lined out. Keep up the good work! Our weekend together was the best ever (if that can be better than running in the rain at St Claire) and asking if they serve wet rats!

  3. I mentioned to Lance last time we talked, about how great it was that you do this. I always sneak a peak and see what’s up. I reallly pay attention to the Walgreens ads since I just started working there. It helps me and my customers out 🙂

Leave a Reply

