Its finally happened!

I have internet! One night this week, I had all my laundry done, house cleaned, books read, and absolutely nothing to do.  Even more frustrating, was that my phone was malfunctioning so it wasn’t easy to talk to anyone.  I was soooo bored.  Now, I know that I could’ve found productive things to do, but when I’m stuck at home (car malfunctioning too), my options don’t seem like options anymore; they see like the only alternative.  So, I called Lance (it took me 17 phone attempts to do so) and got the number for Comcast.  It’s 1-800-COMCAST; go figure!  I asked the nice lady on the phone how much it would be to get internet in my home.  She said it was $59.99/mo.  Wow, that’s a little steep.  But then she told me that they are running a promotion for basic cable and (wireless!!!) internet for $47.95/mo.  We’ve never bought cable, it’s just not somthing we need! But if it’s cheaper than internet by itself, I’ll take it!  This nice man came two days later and hooked it up for us.  He even gave us his number if we had any questions about it.  It’s been fast, reliable, and oh so entertaining!!  The cable’s another story.  The sound quality is terrible.  It swells and falls constantly, so we’re always adjusting the volume.  It may just be our TV though.  I don’t really care about the cable much.

My husband is so cool.  Tonight on the way home from work he stopped by Kroger (didn’t have them) and then Walmart to get me these:

blue-bunnyThey are awesome! Birthday Cake ice cream with sprinkles and blue icing.  Also, they’re low fat, so I don’t feel guilty about the snack! But what’s even more awesome is my husband who will go get them for me after he gets off work.

Because my phone is bonkers, I’m expecting this phone in the mail tomorrow (thankfully, it was upgrade time!):

new-phone

Yay!! My birthday is on Sunday and I already feel like I have a present!

My mom is coming to Nashville this weekend or my birthday so I might not get a post for next week’s deals until Monday or so.  In light of that, this post is for a few mid-week deals that might tide you over.

Target:

Dove GoFresh Deodorant Trial Size ($0.97) – $1.25/1 RP 3/15 = Free + overage

Trident Gum (3-pack) ($1.69) – $2/1 SS 3/8 = Free + overage

Nabisco Snack Saks ($1.52) – $1/1 Target printable = $0.52

Harris Teeter:

HT boneless chicken breast 2.5 lb bag B1G2 Free

EZ Peel White Shrimp 2 lb. bag, 51-60 ct. B1G2 Free

Jose Ole Taquitos B1G2 Free

Old Orchard 64 oz. 100% Apple Juice B2G3 Free

Deer Park Water 3 liter B2G3 Free

Buy One Get One Deals

Finish/Electrasol 75 oz, or gelpacs 20-26 ct B1G1 Free-$2.50 SS 4/19 = Free

Ragu, 45 oz. B1G1 Free – $0.30 RP 4/5 (will double)

Arnold Whole Grain breads B1G1 Free – $1 March AY

Skippy Peanut Butter B1G1 Free – $0.40 RP 4/5 (will double)

Hormel Compleats B1G1 Free – $0.75 SS 4/5 (will double)

Ocean Spray 46 oz. Cranberry or 64 oz. Grapefruit juice B1G1 Free

By the way, Harris Teeter will be tripling coupons 4/29-5/5.

Publix:

Marie Callender’s Entrees or Dinners, 10 to 21 oz box ($2.99) B1G1 Free – $1 May AY = $0.50

Pasta Roni or Rice A Roni ($1.17) B1G1 Free – $1/4 RP 3/8 = cheap

Kellogg’s Pop Tarts, 8 ct ($2.39) B1G1 Free -$1/2 RP 4/5 = $0.69

Wish-Bone Dressing, 16 oz ($2.63) B1G1 Free – $0.75/1 RP 3/15 = $0.56

Skippy Peanut Butter or Natural Peanut Butter ($2.49) B1G1 Free – $0.40/1 RP 4/5 = $0.44

Hunt’s Tomato Ketchup, 24 oz ($1.75) B1G1 Free – $1/2 May AY = $0.37

Yoplait Go-Gurt Portable Yogurt, 8 pk ($2.79) B1G1 Free – $1 SS 4/19 = $0.40

Kroger:

Lawry’s 12oz Marinades ($1) – $0.50 RP 4/5 (will double) = Free

McCormick Grill Mates ($1) – $0.50 RP 4/19 (will double) = Free

Kroger Cottage Cheese, Sour Cream or Dips 16oz ($1)

Powerade Sports Drink, 32 oz ($1) – $0.40 SS 3/22 (will double) = $0.20

Pillsbury Brownies ($1) – $0.35/1 RP 3/29 (will double) = $0.30

Green Giant Vegetables ($1) – $0.50/2 RP 3/15 or 4/5 (will double) = $1/2

Quaker Rice Cakes ($1) -$1 RP 3/29 = Free

Kroger Value White or Wheat Bread .78¢ ea

It’s likely the next time I post I will already be 23!! Yikes!!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

