Husbandless Weekend

Lance went camping this weekend with his brother Lyle.  Lyle is getting married next month and this is his bachelor party.  I’ve talked to him a couple times and it sounds like he’s having a blast.  I’ve only been away from Lance one other time since our wedding day and that was when he had to go to Boston for work.  I hated that week.  I cried every day and felt like his return would never come.  But this weekend I’ve had fun.  Yes, I miss him, but I’ve been able to do whatever I want! Last night I rented two chick flicks.  This evening I plan on going shopping and cleaning my house with loud music on.  Tomorrow I’ll just sleep in and then do some cooking.  Tomorrow night Lance’s sister and her boyfriend are coming over to watch a movie, so I’m going to make some snacks.  Lance should get home sometime tomorrow afternoon.

I can’t wait until we get our tax refund! We have so many plans for that money.  It was nice to sit down with Lance and discuss exactly how we want to utilize it.  I knew that we needed to have a plan for it before it comes because if we didn’t, we would just see a lot of money and spend it!  Once it comes, one of our plans is to get internet.  I can’t wait! I’ll be able to blog more often and look for a new job!

Another happy note: We got our first electric bill since moving to our new apartment and it was $37!!! The last bill I paid (for our old apartment) was around $270.  I’m LOVING the difference!!  I will never live in a townhouse again! (Unless it has like free rent or something!)

This week’s deals don’t look very promising.  But there are still some things worth going out for.  I’m loving all the free shaving cream I’ve been able to stock up on!

Target:

Hershey’s Easter Bliss candies ($1.99) (may be on clearance) – $1/1 printable & $1/1 Target printable = Free

AXE Shower Gel trail size ($0.97) – $1/1 RP 4/5 = Free

V-8 Fusion ($2.99) – $2/1 printable = $0.99

Walgreens:

Skintimate Shave Gel ($2.99) – get back $2.99 RR = Free

Edge Infused Comfort and Edge Infused Hydrate Shave Gel ($2.99) – get back $2.99 RR = Free

Physicians Formula makeup is 40% off – $10 ESR ($10 back wyb $10 worth) = Free

Mitchum Deodorant ($2.99) – $0.75 SS 3/22 – get back $2 RR = $0.24 after RR

Dawn Dish Liquid ($o.99) w/ coupon in Weekly Ad – $0.25 P&G 4/5 = $0.74

CVS:

Edge Infused Comfort or Hydrate Shave Gel ($2.89) – get back $2.89 ECB = Free (limit 1)

Bayer Aspirin Quick Release Crystals ($2) – $1 SS 3/22 – get back $2 ECB = Free + overage (Limit 1)

Tresemme 3 for $10, get back $5 ECB

Transaction Plan:
Buy 6 products for $3.33 each
Use 6 $1 printables
Use $4 off $20 CVS printable (Thanks Southern Savers!)
Use $5 off $20 in haircare (EC coup I received a while back)
Total: $4.98, get back $5 ECB = Free

Harris Teeter: 4/15-4/21

Remember they double coupons up to $0.99!

Windex ($3.79) –  B1G1 – $0.75/1 SS 3/29 = $0.39¢ ea.

French’s Spicy Brown Mustard ($1.50) – $0.75/1 SS 3/29 = Free

Barilla Penne Pasta ($1.25) – $0.50/1 SS 3/29 = $0.25 ea.

Publix:

Juicy Juice 32 oz ($3.49) – B1G1 – $1 printable = $0.75 wyb 2

Glaceau Vitamin Water ($10/10) – $1 SS 3/29 or 4/5 = Free

Misc:

$1.50/1 Kashi Go Lean Waffles printable

This Sunday’s paper will have two inserts: SmartSource and Red Plum

Free 2 yr subscription to parent’s magazine here.

Leave a Reply

