My favorite day!

I recently realized how much I love Saturdays.  From the time I was 15 years old I worked almost every Saturday until last July.  I have always had a job, and being in high school and college, Saturdays were always a must for work.  Now that I provide childcare from my home, working on a Saturday is a rarity.  Lately, because of lack of internet at home, I’ve been coming to work with Lance to work on my coupons and blog.  He works 12p-8p every Saturday, so it gives us one day every week to sleep in, get some extra snuggle time, and spend the whole day together. Our first year of marriage we were both still in college, worked full-time, and never saw each other.  We were both off on Sundays, of course, but that meant we had to get groceries, clean the house, do laundry, do homework, etc.  We never saw each other and it was hard.  We always reminded each other things would eventually get better.  It’s nice to realize they finally have.  I feel very blessed.

I plan to go to CVS, Walgreens, and maybe Harris Teeter tonight.  Next week’s sale ad will usually load into the CVS registers at 6p, so you can get the good deals early.  As for Walgreens and Harris Teeter, I never made in there this week, so I’m trying to get this week’s sales before it resets tomorrow.  The Publix sales I listed in the previous post don’t end until 4/11, so I’ve got a little time there.

If you ever like to buy multiple Sunday newspapers to get extra coupons, this is the week to do it!! There are two Red Plum inserts, two Smart Source inserts, and one P&G insert.  Five booklets of coupons for the $1.70 it cost to buy a paper.  Wow! I’m going to get at least two!

There are a couple coffee deals coming up.  On April 6th, you can get a free small coffee at Seattle’s Best Cafes celebrating their 39th anniversary! And on April 21, get an iced coffee at Dunkin Donuts for $.50! This will help raise money for “Homes for Our Troops!”  What better to go with coffee than some free cinnamon bites from Cinnabon on Tax Day (April 15th) between the hours of 5-8p (while supplies last).

Go here for a couple of Joann Fabric coupons.  My mom loves this store!

Apparently, Walmart has Ultra Sheer Pantyhose priced for about $1. Use the $1 SS coupon from 3/29 and get them free! You’ll have to pay tax of course. Then, there is a $1 coupon inside so you can do this again!  I, however, hate pantyhose with everything in my being, but this might be a good deal for some of you!   🙂

CVS:

Oval or rectangle bamboo basket – $1.99, get $1.99 ECB (limit 2) SUNDAY AND MONDAY ONLY!

Easter Grass (2 oz) ($0 .79) get $0.79 ECB (limit 2)  SUNDAY AND MONDAY ONLY!

Colgate MaxWhite or MaxFresh – ($2.99) get $2 ECB $1/1 S.S. 3/29 coupon = Free after ECB (limit 1)

Skintimate Dry skin or Extra Gentle Moisturizing Cream Shave (6 oz) – ($3.49) get $3.49 ECB = Free after ECB (limit 1)

Excedrin (20-24 ct) ($1.99) – $2/1 printable = Free

Walgreens:

Colgate Total Advanced ($3.49) – $0.75 SS 3/29 or $1 April AY or $1.50 March AY, then get back $3.49 RR = Free + overage

Glade Flameless Candle or Lasting Impressions Kit $5.99 – $4 SS 3/29 – $2 April ESC rebate = Free after rebate

Oust Air Sanitizer $2.99 – $1 April ESC – $2 SS 3/29 = Free after rebate

Betty Crocker Frosting, Cake, Brownie Mix $3/2 (get $1 RR wyb 2) –  $0.55 frosting printable – $1 RP 3/29 = $0.45 for two after RR

Coke Products 12 packs are only $2.60 with the weekly ad coupon

For my AR readers:

Price Chopper deals can be found here.

Have fun bargain-hunting this week!

Leave a Reply

