Publix, CVS, Walmart

I’ve had the flu all weekend and didn’t think I was going to get to go shopping today, but I finally felt better and it was good to get out of the house! I found a few more deals than expected and although I didn’t get much, it was still a good trip!

3/15

At CVS they had Irish Spring Body Wash and Colgate Max White toothbrushes free after ECB.  I also had a $4 off $20 purchase coupon that I got in my e-mail for signing up at the CVS website.  I had to purchase a filler item to reach the $20 so why not buy some Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs? I also paid with ECB at CVS so my total was $.42 and I received $10 ECB back!

At Walmart I needed to get some icing to make my husband a birthday cake and they had peelie coupons on the side of the cans for $.25 off, so that was helpful as well!

Totals:

Total Value: $37.19

Total OOP: $6.13

Total Savings: $31.06 or 84%

For those of you who bought the Glade Lasting Impressions last week, there is a couple coupons inside that when combined with the deal at CVS this week, equals a great deal on Scented Oil Refills! They are on sale 4/$10, you get $3 ECB back making them 4/$7 and then if you use 4 of the $1 coupons inside the boxes, that would make them 4/$3! Great deal! I didn’t get any today but I might later.

Don’t forget to buy (or subscribe) to your local Sunday paper and the All You (Walmart) magazine for great coupons!

Leave a Reply

