CVS 3/8

I started out with $9.99 in ECB from my last visit.  I also had a $3 off $15 purchase from last visit.

Crest Pro Health Toothpaste 4.2 oz ($3.89) on sale for $2.99 – $0.75 RP 3/1 coupon = $2.24 OOP.  You get $2 ECB for this, making it essentially $0.25!

Garnier Fructisse Shampoo or Conditioner ($4.29) on sale 3/$10.  Get $5 ECB for this making them $1.66 each. (There might be a coupon for them in the 3/8 RP that would make them $0.99 each.)

Vaseline Body Lotion 10 oz. ($3.69) – $1.25 RP 3/1 coupon = $2.44 OOP.  You get $2 ECB for this item making it essentially $0.44!

Arm & Hammer 2x Laundry Detergent ($6.99) on sale B1G1 Free.  Use 2 $1/1 printables = $2.50 each

Colgate Total Toothpaste ($2.79) on sale B1G1 Free (limit 4 items).  Use 4 $1.50/1 printables = 4 free toothpastes!

Nature Valley Granola Bars ($4.29) on sale 3/$10.  Use 2 $0.60 printables = $8.80 OOP.  You receive $5 in ECB, so essentially the cost is $1.27 each.

CVS 3/8

Totals:

Total Value: $44.48

Total OOP (after coupons and ECB): $15.50

Total Savings: $28.98 or 65%

Received $14 ECB

Like I paid: $1.50

For more CVS deals check out Southern Savers.

2 responses

  1. You are going to be lots of smiles from your dentist. See how much toothpaste you bought!

    Question: do you ever find yourself buying something just because you know you can get it for 50 cents, even though you don’t really need it?

    • Great question! I try not to buy anything unless I know it’s something we will use. I also try not to be brand loyal. We will use Suave or Herbal Essence, whatever was on sale. If it is something I do not need (like 10 toothpastes), and is free, I get it anyway because I know I can find someone who will use it. For instance, I can give that toothpaste to a children’s home, a homeless shelter, etc.

Leave a Reply

