I’ve been challenged Part 2

If you’re a new reader, you can find my earlier post about my challenge here.

I got my mom’s card with a $10 bill in it a couple days ago.  It came right on time because I was planning on getting some more things before the weekend to take advantage of this week’s good sales.  I ended up getting a lot of great things for the price!

Kroger:

I signed up for the pledge to get a few more Cottonelle coupons with 2 different e-mail addresses.  This resulted in 4 free 4pks of toilet paper.

Publix:

Publix has 2 sale ads a week.  They usually have numerous B1G1 Free items which are great because you don’t necessarily have to buy 2 of an item.  You can buy one and get it for half price!

General Mills Cheerios B1G1 Free ($4.39)  on sale for $3.99 – $0.75 coupon from an All You magazine – $0.55 printable – 2 $1/1 Food Lion printables =$0.69 for 2 boxes

Publix Soft Drinks 2 liters ($0.69) on sale for $0.50 – $1/3 Food Lion printable = $0.17 each or $0.50 wyb 3

Hellman’s Mayonnaise 30 oz jar ($5.19) on sale for $4.99 B1G1 Free, I bought one for $2.50

Ocean Spray Juice or Juice Cocktail 64 oz bottle (Excludes 100% Cranberry Juice) ($3.89) on sale for $3.59 B1G1 Free, I bought two of these for $3.59

Walgreens:

Buy 6 Dove Products, get $6 in register rewards (also, buy 2 get $2, buy 4 get $4, etc…I chose 6).  I bought 5 Dove travel size facial soaps for $1.19 and one travel size Dove deodorant for $0.99.  I paid $7 and received $6 RR for this.  I also got a coupon that printed with my receipt for $1.50 off 2 Dove deodorants to use in the future.

Sunsilk conditioner on sale for $2.99 – $1 Manufacturer coupon (I got this by requesting a sample through the mail) – $1 RR = $0.99

Excedrin Menstrual Complete Express Gels ($5.99) – $2 printable – $4 coupon in the March EasySaver Catalog = Free

Totals:

Total Value: $45.71

Total savings by sales, coupons, & RRs: $37.51

Total Cost: $8.20

Savings: 82%

Don’t you wish you could buy all this for $8.20:

3/4 $10 Challenge

Maybe it’s time to challenge yourself to take a couple hours each week to save your family a lot of money.  Why would you not want to buy your groceries at 50-80% off?

One response

Leave a Reply

