Today

Lance was able to go to Rite Aid, Kroger, and Walgreens today.  Here’s what he brought me:

3/3

The only snag from today’s buys is that Lance didn’t know the big number 2 beside the toilet paper meant that he was supposed to get two of them; he thought that meant he was supposed to use 2 coupons.  But good news, my Kroger does double coupons so the toilet paper was completely free! I’m going to see if I can print out 2 more of those coupons from Lance’s laptop and get some more before the week’s over.

Who knew cereal was so expensive! It was $4.79 a box at Rite Aid! With my coupon we ended up getting 2 boxes for $3.79, which is a good price, but I didn’t know it was that much to begin with! I guess I haven’t bought any cereal in a while.

Totals:

Total Value: $31.41

Total OOP: $24.58

Rebates Expected: $8.98

Total after Rebates: $15.60

Total Savings: $15.81 or 51%

Leave a Reply

