Freebies

When trying to be frugal, it always helps to score some great freebies!  Some companies will send you coupons, samples, totes, etc.  I’m excited about some freebies that will be coming to me in the next 6-8 weeks!

Here is a free tea bottle, thanks to HIF.  I always get thirsty during the night and like to take water with me to bed.  I have two cats that love to drink out of my fresh glass of water on my nightstand, so any kind of bottle that closes is exciting to me!

Here is a free subscription to Woman’s Day magazine.  I love this magazine for the recipes and the coupons. Speaking of recipes, cooking rather than eating out, is another great way to be frugal! I’m trying to do more of that.  Today I made some great chicken in the crock pot from just some things I had around the house:

2 chicken breasts

1 can of Campbell’s cream of chedder soup (you could use any flavor of the cream soups)

1/2 can of chicken broth

3 Tbsp. of Velveeta that I had left

Dash of sea salt

Dash of Parsley

Put the chicken in the bottom of the crock pot.  Sprinkle on salt and parsley.  Combine everything else in a saucepan and heat until smooth and creamy.  Pour onto chicken and cook on high for about 3-4 hours.

This was great because I just stuck it in there this morning and it was ready by lunch-time! The chicken just fell apart and was great served shredded over white rice!

Finally, go here for a free baby blanket.  They are so cute! I’m sure one of my six nieces and nephews will be snuggling with it in the near future! Now, to decide who to give it to!

Leave a Reply

